Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms Novels
 Glacier's Edge coming later this year
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 10

Erikor
Seeker

Norway
60 Posts

Posted - 31 Aug 2022 :  21:51:00  Show Profile Send Erikor a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Wooly Rupert

quote:
Originally posted by George Krashos

Which is why I laugh when fans talk about a Drizzt movie. Never going to happen. Ever.

-- George Krashos

I've been saying that since around 2000, myself. I've gotten so tired of all the fanbois screaming about how it would be an automatic blockbuster and not problematic at all that I've simply given up on trying to say anything about it.

I would love an animated series set in the realms, not about Drizzt, but some original character. Hell, it could be about different characters every episode and even have established characters join in at times or just mention them. With good writers I think it would be great.
Go to Top of Page

Erikor
Seeker

Norway
60 Posts

Posted - 31 Aug 2022 :  22:04:59  Show Profile Send Erikor a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Erikor

quote:

quote:
Originally posted by George Krashos

Which is why I laugh when fans talk about a Drizzt movie. Never going to happen. Ever.

-- George Krashos

I've been saying that since around 2000, myself. I've gotten so tired of all the fanbois screaming about how it would be an automatic blockbuster and not problematic at all that I've simply given up on trying to say anything about it.