Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Who is your Favorite author and book, why?
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

TwoBit
Acolyte

USA
18 Posts

Posted - 14 Jun 2004 :  07:28:33  Show Profile  Visit TwoBit's Homepage Send TwoBit a Private Message  Delete Topic
I'm new to fantasy, so I'm looking for some books that would be good reading.

My first book was actually DragonLance, Dargons of Autumn Twilight, I was pobably 12 at the time. I bought it because it was the only book that had a picture of a dragon on the cover, plus my mom was trying to get me to read something, anything at all when I was younger. It set on my shelf and looked good for the better part of four years before I read it. That book was a great series, I thank Marget and Tracy for getting me started. After a few more DragonLance my cousin itroduced me to a character buy the name of Drizzt Do'Urden. After that it was all over I can't get enough of R.A. Salvator.

So I guess you can tell me your first, favorite book and favorite author.

Twobit

B

Arivia
Great Reader

Canada
2965 Posts

Posted - 14 Jun 2004 :  07:50:45  Show Profile
Please use the scrying room to locate previous incarnations of this topic, and respond to them.
Go to Top of Page

Wooly Rupert
Master of Mischief

USA
36782 Posts

Posted - 14 Jun 2004 :  07:55:27  Show Profile Send Wooly Rupert a Private Message
Realms-wise, my fave writer is Elaine Cunningham, and her stuff about Arilyn and Danilo Thann.

Second fave would be the duo of Kate Novak and Jeff Grubb, with the Finder's Stone trilogy and the Lost Gods books.

Third would be the Drizzt books.

I really like James Lowder and Troy Denning, as well.