Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms RPG Products
 New to FR RPGs
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

The Twin Scimitars
Seeker

USA
96 Posts

Posted - 31 Aug 2005 :  16:34:04  Show Profile  Visit The Twin Scimitars's Homepage Send The Twin Scimitars a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Im new to the Forgotten Realms RPGs. What books should I get to start out?

Endure, in enduring we grow strong.
-Dak'kon, Planescape Torment

Kajehase
Great Reader

Sweden
2104 Posts

Posted - 31 Aug 2005 :  17:22:49  Show Profile Send Kajehase a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting and Player's Guide to Faerūn. Races of Faerūn is plenty useful too.

There is a rumour going around that I have found god. I think is unlikely because I have enough difficulty finding my keys, and there is empirical evidence that they exist.
Terry Pratchett
Go to Top of Page

Crennen FaerieBane
Master of Realmslore

USA
1378 Posts

Posted - 01 Sep 2005 :  02:39:50  Show Profile Send Crennen FaerieBane a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Yeah, you might want to pick up Player's Guide to Faerun as well, if you are playing 3.5E. Every else just will add to your knowledge and you should pick them up as you need them.

C-Fb

Still rockin' the Fey'ri style.
Go to Top of Page

Kes_Alanadel
Learned Scribe

USA
326 Posts

Posted - 01 Sep 2005 :  07:02:54  Show Profile  Visit Kes_Alanadel's Homepage Send Kes_Alanadel a Private Message  Reply with Quote
If you are playing, FRCS and PGtF are good ones definately. If you are DM'ing, you might want to pick up the Monster Compendum:Monsters of Faerun, and one of the region books if you are running in a specific area.