Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Welcome to Candlekeep
 Well Met, and Welcome to the Forums
 Greetings
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Scarroth
Acolyte

Germany
14 Posts

Posted - 25 Dec 2005 :  12:50:41  Show Profile  Visit Scarroth's Homepage Send Scarroth a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
My Greetings,

I'm new in the Candlekeep Inn and just want to introduce my self. My name is Dustin and I am a Forgotten Realms fanatic from Germany. I first came into contact with this awesome campaign setting five years ago when I played all of the great Nearl-Infinity games by Black Isle and Bioware, such as Baldur's Gate, Planescape and Icewind Dale.
Only two years later I started to play D&D pen 'n paer with my brother and some friends. Of course all of our adventures took place in the fantastic world of Elminster and Drizzt, Cormyr and Shadowdale.
I also read a lot of the exciting FR novels by R.A. Salvator and Ed Greenwood. My absolutly faves are Awlinson's "Avatar Series".

Another hobby of mine is to compose symphonic music and make own movies, so I've connected my love to Faerūn with my music and film passion and created the small programmic symphony "A Hymn to Waterdeep" and the fantasy-action adventure "The Dagger of Deliverance".
I hope you'll them. ;-)

Best Regards from Cologne

Dustin

A Hymn to Waterdeep

=> http://www.candlekeep.com/library/articles/milil/waterdeep.htm

The Dagger of Deliverance

=> Official front Cover
http://putfile.com/pic.php?pic=12/35806102093.jpg&s=x12

=> Official back cover
http://putfile.com/pic.php?pic=12/35806150581.jpg&s=x12

=> Official Trailer
http://www.candlekeep.com/library/articles/tdod.htm