Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Online campaigns
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Brynweir
Senior Scribe

USA
436 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2003 :  03:10:29  Show Profile Send Brynweir a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Despite the saying, this may be a stupid question, but I can't stand having questions unanswered.

I am just beginning to look into the internet and how it works (there are many things I don't "get"), and I was wondering if it would be possible to run a FR campaign online. I don't mean PbeM. I mean to run it like this forum. Is it possible to use some kind of Whiteboard (our school district uses Angelfire) and have everyone online at the same time. I know we use it for live online discussions between schools, and there is a place for group announcements and sidebars. You can even upload files. Is there anyway something like that would work? If not, please explain the reasons.

I know several of you are computer programmers, and I'm sure some of the moderators would know.

*Remember, I'm a novice and I'm just here to learn. Please be nice as you dispel my ignorance* (Not that any of you have been unkind, quite the opposite.)

Anyone who likes to read something that's really dark and gritty and completely awesome ought to read The Night Angel Trilogy by Brent Weeks. You can check out a little taste at www.BrentWeeks.com I should probably warn you, though, that it is definitely not PG-13 :-D

He also started a new Trilogy with Black Prism, which may even surpass the Night Angel Trilogy in its awesomeness.

Artalis
Senior Scribe

USA
444 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2003 :  03:33:57  Show Profile Send Artalis a Private Message  Reply with Quote